REUNION THREAD

seasheleyes
on 6/1/16 12:05 pm - Manteca, CA

KAREN! My buddy!

Thank you for showing up! I'm so glad that life has been going mostly well. One of my fondest memories is that day when you and I explored old Philadelphia and saw the most incredible historical places! By the way, my back is still quite injured so I need to be careful, but my doctor switched me to a new antidepressant called Cymbalta which is also used fro nerve pain. I can't believe the difference. 

Dont be a complete stranger now...begging! 

Julia

H.A.L.A B.
on 6/1/16 4:00 am, edited 5/31/16 9:04 pm

I am Hala.  Mostly loorker than poster here.  I am also involved in 2 other private groups on OH and there only so much time in my day to post. Reading is easier.  

I am originally from Poland, I left Poland when there still was "the Berlin wall.. Ended up in Canada for a few years, and the last 21 years.. I've been here in US..in SC. I am an engineer, working and managing a small fiber optic company.  Life is interesting.  I don't  have any children. I have really nice BF -5 years, and we have 3 cats...

Had RNY in May 2008, when I was 48, and no longer could lose weight... Before that - it would lose 50 gain 60, lose 70, gain 60...etc...  I got divorced in 2006..(short marriage) and decided that I needed to do something before my weight kills me.  I am stubborn and determined and I lost 110lbs in less than one year...went from size 2X to size 4, small.. 145 lbs. I had a few complications: hernia, GB, another hernia... Etc.. For the last few years since post op RNY: eating =pain.... Maybe that's why I was able to keep off most of my weight?   

Long story short - most likely I have SIBO (small intestine bacterial overgrowth) and IBS-C, food allergies and intolerances, and some more issues.. My main allergies are soy and dairy...plus a few more...Plus adrenal insufficiency.