Hi fellow January LOSERS!

karlij
on 10/28/07 3:09 pm - Fort Worth, TX
I am having either RNY or VSG (waiting on outcome of insurance appeal for VSG) on January 2, 2008. I am SO excited! Everything is done and ready to go, I'm just waiting for Jan 2 to hurry up and get here. I am a retail manager, so decided that Nov and Dec would not be the best time to make this huge lifestyle change and take 2 weeks off. Looking forward to getting to know any other January folks!
Sweet Peaches
on 10/29/07 2:10 pm - Memphis, TN
Hello, Karli. I am a January re-birther as well...January 14th, 14 days before my birthday. I was originally a November girl but God had other plans. Good luck with your approval for VSG; but if not you can still rock the world as a RNYer.
BradysGirl12
on 11/1/07 10:53 am - Boston, MA
Hi! My Surgery date is January 2nd! I just got my insurance approval today. What a great way to start the new year!! Have you started getting ready yet, like buying vitamins, protein etc? I look forward to hearing your progress!
Debbie R.
on 11/4/07 10:46 am - MN
I am a January Re-birthdayer to! January 8th! Can't wait to join the loosers bench!
teerex39
on 11/9/07 11:40 am - Eagan, MN
Hi Karli, I will be a fellow loser on the 11th. What a way to start out the new year!
karlij
on 11/11/07 10:14 am - Fort Worth, TX
Hi gals, so nice to meet you all! It looks like I will be having RNY, as my appeal for VSG was denied. I am bummed, but ready to move on. I am trusting God that this is the right surgery for me. I have already had my consult with my hospital's bariatric surgery coordinator to get my "owner's manual" for my new body, AKA the rules book. So, I will start buying my vitamins, etc. soon. I am buying my case of Profect liquid protein at my support group meeting next Monday. I am getting really excited, but also very nervous!
Karen T.
on 11/14/07 4:22 am - Cartersville, GA