Got a date!!

Dodie R.
on 3/13/04 10:04 am - North Little Rock, AR
Hi everyone!! I am fairly new to the message board. Am having my surgery April 5th, without the support of family. They are all afraid of this surgery and so they refuse to be there for me. That's ok!!! I can not expect them to feel the same as I do. One of my sons will drive me home from the hospital and spend that night with me at my home, as he lives out of town. So this message board is really the only encouragement I get. Don't get me wrong please.......my family loves me, they just do not want to see me go through another surgery since I have had so many in my lifetime. I have to admit though, it is more than just nice to be able to share my fears, my hopes, my dreams of being healthy with someone. My insurance company does not give written approval or phone approval for this surgery. It does say they will pay for it if you are 100% over ideal weight. I am praying they will pay for it, as I don't happen to have that kind of change just laying around!!!! I am anxious to be on the other side of all of this, yet I am also scared that this won't work for me. I have been on soooooooo many diets all of my adult life. Most worked for a while, then I always gained that weight and more back. Can anyone please suggest some protein drinks that are good tasting?? I have alot of questions, but not even sure where to begin. Hopefully, when I go on the 30th for my consult, they will answer my questions. Please keep me in your prayers.
shygalinny
on 3/13/04 11:08 am - St. Johnsville,, NY
Hi, I have my surgery date set for April 2. I have been fortunate to have family and friends in almost full support of my decision. If you need someone to talk with u can add me to ur messenger....shygalinny @yahoo OR hotmail doesnt matter which I love to chat!!
Jane A.
on 3/13/04 11:11 am - Vacaville, CA