LOOKING FOR SUPPORT??????

evndnl
on 5/5/09 12:00 pm - RI
Hello.... I am brand new to this whole thing...earlier,i posted somewhere, just dont know where it went??? Is there anyone out there who wants to take this journey along side of me.
I am having my surgery on May 19th.... I just started my 2 week pre op diet today...
I have tons of support at home with family and friends, but thought it would be nice to share with others that are about to walk in my shoes....
This decision to have the surgery has been ongoing for about a yr now.  i finally made the appt in march to see the dr.,  completed my work up in a month, and got approved 2 weeks after that, and here I am....

Looking forward to making some new friends,
along with any questions comments and concerns....

ps: did i mention i could use all the help i can get on here...lol

"The only thing I have to LOSE is weight,
after that I have everything to GAIN....."

starting weight =272
pre op =256 
surgery date = 240

rose78
on 5/5/09 5:19 pm, edited 5/5/09 5:19 pm - san jose, CA
Hi There! well I am about to embark  on the ride of my life   5-13-09 and hope you find all the support you can get ~!

Good luck  you will do  great just follow dr's orders!

ROSE 78 

evndnl
on 5/5/09 10:09 pm - RI
good luck to u rose.... thanks for replying!!!!!!!!!!!! i will be thinking of ya

starting weight =272
pre op =256 
surgery date = 240

iamfarfaraway
on 5/5/09 10:46 pm - Charlotte, NC

Well on this forum we are all going through this at the same time, so we can all support one another.

My surgery is May 25th and I start my liquid diet next Monday, I have an appt today to see the NUT about my diet I will be on pre-op and post-op then I see the Surgeon tomorrow.  My journey started last Aug so I have been around for a while just waiting for this time,  I am pretty excited and scared at the same time.