Is this enough?

Barbara A.
on 7/29/05 4:16 am - Worthington, OH
Hi, I am new to this but was wondering if anyone feels the same? Have I lost enough? No I am not at the size I really want to be and I thought I would have lost more than 109#'s in 13mths? But, I feel good, look so much better, am able to do more than I have ever been able to do. Diabetes under control, same with BP. But, Can I or will I loose more. ( I know that if I work harder Maybe? or for sure) If anyone out there has a response even a harsh one bring it on. Thanks, Barbara
(deactivated member)
on 7/29/05 4:37 am
Well, I guess the question you have to ask or to which you already know the answer is if you've been a good girl and have been following all the rules . I have lost 105 pounds (was 110 - oh how I hated to update my profile!), but I know exactly what I've been doing wrong... I am very good at getting my protein in every day, but sometimes I eat more than I should... and sometimes I eat too many carbs... and I don't exercise nearly enough... still working on that one! So, I the answer is there. We just need to put it into practice, right? You don't say what your weight is, or how far you are from "goal"... but you sound like me... I know I want to lose at least 25 more pounds to be fully content, but I feel very good. If I don't lose any more I will still be happy. Angie http://www.geocities.com/tiger_angie
tcarol
on 7/29/05 7:37 am - Half Moon Bay, CA
Hi Barbara, I too am not at my ideal weight, but damn I feel good! Considering where I have been, I am doing wonderful. I have reached my goal of being healthy. My health is perfect, no more diabetes, no high blood pressure, I now exercise on a regular basis which I never did before. I would be happy just to stay where I am, if I lose a few more pounds, great, but if I don't, I'm not gonna let it rain on my parade. I am going to keep exercising and taking care of myself, it's the new me. Enjoy life! Terri
(deactivated member)