JULY 19, 2005!!!

Tessa S.
on 5/26/05 8:20 am - WA
I FINALLY HAVE MY DATE AFTER ALMOST A YEAR LATER. I CAN'T WAIT. I AM NOW DOING ALL THE PREP. I ORDERED 2 WEEKS OF PROTEIN DRINK SAMPLES SO I CAN FIND THE ONES I LIKE. I ALSO ORDERED 2 SHAKER CUPS FROM TUPPERWARE AND SOME SMALL 2 OZ CUPS WITH LIDS FOR MEALS. I AM HAVING THE LAP-BAND DONE AND AM SO EXCITED!!! ANYONE THAT HAS ANY SUGGESTIONS OF WHAT TO DO OR BRING TO HOSPITAL LET ME KNOW. THANKS TESSA SMITH 290
spiritprism
on 5/27/05 5:16 am - Bruceville, TX
Hi Tessa, Congratulations on your date! I just received a new date, after several postponements!!! July the 14th. I am excited to. I am not an expert at what to bring to the hospital, but I will tell you what I am bringing. List of Things: Orajel Dry Mouth Moisturizing gel ( I hear that you get quite dehydrated and your mouth quite dry) Carmex (for the same reason) Intensive Healing Body Lotion (I hear that the skin drys out as well) Toothbrush and Paste I have sleep apnea, so I will bring my CPAP machine. I don't walk well, so I am going to bring my walker and canes. If you have co-morbidities that require some kind of aid, you might consider that. I am not bringing my vitamins. I am assuming they will provide that. I might be wrong. I don't know if they will provide my seizure and narcolepsy medications or not. I'd bring a nice comfy robe. ******I am going to bring at least one or two of my own pillows, and my favorite blanket, so i will feel more at home. If you are Religious, I would bring one strong Religious Book with you. I am a Christian, and I will be bringing my Bible. I hear that postop patients tend to go through emotional swings, and just holding the Bible will help soothe me, if I am too tired to read. Good socks and maybe slippers. Lots of underwear [[I wear pads due to stress incontinence, so I will bring pads]] Your own body soap, if you don't like hospital soap A brush or comb. This always makes me feel better, when I keep my hair brushed. It can