getting scared 7/6/07 for wls

jaydeibert
on 6/12/07 7:11 am - valley view, PA
i am new to this sight and slowly getting to know where to find things. i am scheduled for surgery at geisinger hospital on july 6th. i am going to miss the july 4th holiday picnics but not the fat they contain. the closer the time gets, the shakier i get. my doctor said he wants to keep me for 4 days, due to history of blood clots. i can't wait to get rid of the extra fat, diabetes 2, fatty liver, and bad health. i have a class reunion comming up on july 28th, guess i'll miss that.
PAULA A.
on 6/13/07 2:54 am - WEST WARWICK, RI
Hi Jay, I am having surgery on 7.10.07 and I am not nervous at all. I am not saying that the night before I won't be going psycho. Have you ever had any surgery before now? I was alot more nervous when I had a surgery back in '93 because I did not know what to expect. When I went for the pre-admission testing they could not believe that they did not have any records for me at all. I had never even broken a bone ever.!! Why are you going to miss the picnic? You can still go, just follow what ever diet your dr has you on. Just think of it that even if you miss this party you are doing somehting for yourself so you will be able to attend many more parties in the years to come. Take care, Paula
jaydeibert
on 6/13/07 6:25 am - valley view, PA