3 1/2 weeks and counting, worry

Patricia Hagmaier
on 7/12/07 12:29 pm - Wehonah, NJ
Hey everyone, I am so aware that I am literlly 3 weeks out from sugey and I am really strating to have fears. Not of the surgery,but if I have what it takes to go as far with this as my heart wants to. I am not looking for a quick fix with this surgery. Inside of me I see a strong, powerfrul woman who is athletic and independant and spriitually stong. I have at times been able to take the bull by the horns and make a decision and move foward without looking back, I just am afraid I will let meslef down and to be honest I have done enough of that for the last 40 years. I will be 40 in Jan and I am ready to start really loving myself like God loves me not just in word but in action. It;s kind of an epiphany. You know I have been listening to this for over 20 years how I need to love myself, not I FINALLY get I am not good to anyone when I am not loving myself. I have proven that over the last 2 years. I am ready, the hardest part will be excersise finding something that I like to do and do it, then be willing to lift weights to build muscle to fill in where the fat went. Anyway I blabbing. I have my pre-op on the 27thy to meet with the nutritionist, bloodwork and my last meeting with my doctor before surgery. I am stocking up on my foods now for my first fase of my dietary faze. Anyway. I am glad you are all here, knowing that you are all going through this weith me at the same time helps so much. Two things I am focused on is I am on my way to quitting smoking...I have made ground now I have to go the last mile tomorrow and my relationship with the Lord. I have been back slidden for so long and to be honest I miss him so much. I miss being close to God and how much joy that brought. One last thing, does anyone else seem to have problems with thier finances. I am curious if obesity and financial problems seem to run hand and hand. I know I have heard a lot about others, and myself as