surgery date

jennifer37tn
on 8/18/08 1:14 am
hey hey!!! everyone well im finally having my surgery next tuesday!!!!!!!!! august 26 th, i am so ecited. im on my pre-op diet right now starting tommorow its the all liquid lol so far im doing great. any ideas on coping on just 4 slim fast a day . im really new to this sight so it may take me awhile to get the hang of it, so bare with me. thanks and any help on things that were tolerated somewhat well after surgery and ur home would be of great help, look forward to chatting with ya'll Jenn
donnaS1
on 8/18/08 3:46 am - San Antonio, TX
Hi Jenn, I'm having RNY on Aug. 26 too (in San Antonio). I started the liquid diet today - very tough already! I watched my daughter have the surgery in January and she stayed with us for several weeks afterward. For the first 2-3 weeks she did not want anything to do with food at all. It was tough to get her to eat sugar free popsicles. The toughest part was finding vitamins she could tolerate. Most of the chewable multivitamins we tried made her throw up and the pills got stuck. We found some liquids and that seemed to work better. Are you nervous at all? I am. I know it is the best way for me to get rid of the diabetes, hypertension, etc. But, I feel pretty scared. What about you?
jennifer37tn
on 8/20/08 2:30 am
yes i have been on this surgery for 3 years , due to excessive surgies i have had i have packed on about 95 lbs with my knees getting worse and all the above lol. i am not nervous, im so excited i just cant wait til tuesday lol. dont be nervous , just think of how much better you will feel and look. and all the medications you will be able to void out in the future!!!! how is your daughter doing now?? i will pray for you!!! keep in contact jenn
donnaS1
on 8/20/08 7:25 am - San Antonio, TX