Recent Posts

Lisa Gotro
on 5/13/08 3:19 am - Fosters, AL
Topic: RE: Just wanted to drop in and say hi.........
Hi Jan! It's so nice to see you posting. I dropped in on this board because I have gained back quite a bit. I am sick when I think about it & I know it is snacking that has hurt me the most. Any hoo, it was so good to see you! Lisa Gotro
Belton_Brenda
on 4/27/08 9:29 pm - Belton, TX
Topic: RE: Mortified and Disgused and hopless
OMg I am right with y'all.........I feel better. After the TExas testing ..(.I am a teacher) I am back on track. That will be Thursday. I already started exercising. Now I gotta get rid of the SLURPEE craving. It kills me because I can not stand the crystal light one. ughghghgh Cleaning the cabinets THURSDAY>>>> plus I am buying a grill that should help too. grilling chicken and shrimp. Let's keep in touch!!!!!
subannette
on 4/23/08 12:57 pm - Valparaiso, IN
Well, as someone else mentioned, I haven't been on this site in ages. It looks like no one else has either but maybe, just maybe, someone else will get back on soon. I am now heading into the same boat as everyone else. I've only put only about 3-4 pounds but I've gone up a size in clothes. All of the shift in weight has gone to my stomach and I look flabby. I feel dowdy. I don't know if it comforts me to know others are in the same boat or if it makes me feel hopeless. It's the candy (M & M's and stuff - those little things) that are doing me in! And I'm trying so hard to start working out again. When I worked out 5-6 days a week I had energy. Now I'm not working out (it's been 2 years since I worked out consistently) so I have no energy. No energy means I can't get my butt out of bed to work out. It's a vicious cycle! Maybe if we could all get back on this site and encourage each other daily - hold each other accountable - we could do this again. Think of it - it can't be that hard to lose 10-30 pounds. That's nothing compared to where we came from, right??
Sharon B.