Almost 1 month Post-Op!

nu-mi
on 11/30/09 12:57 am - Gilroy, CA
Hi Everyone :)

My name is Amanda and I'm new to OH, I tired another forum but a friend told me about this one so I was excited to see all it has to offer!  I had my surgery on Nov 3rd, so almost a month out!!! Unbelievable! I am happy to say I feel about 95% back to normal, I still get a little tired but that's about it. I'm starting back to the gym on the 1st and have been walking about 1 to 2 miles a day for the last week and a half.  I have finally found a protein drink I like (Nectar Strawberry/Kiwi, tastes like Crystal Light to me) my big problem is getting all the water in but I'm working on it!

I hope everyone is doing well, looking forward to getting to know you guys!

Amanda
                                   1st Goal Reached May 22nd, 2010      
So ready to continue this journey, so ready to reap all the rewards!    
Pangel19AK
on 11/30/09 7:03 am - Hinesville, GA
Congrats Amanda,
I had my surgery the same day, I cant believe its been a month already.

Patricia

L. B
on 11/30/09 10:41 am - houston, TX
Hi, Glad to hear your doing well!!
I had mine {Gastric bypass} on Nov. 9th, I feel good almost like nothgin ever happened!! Just don't eat alot like I used too. Very Very little, but I do find myself hungry at times. What is the Nectar Protein shake? where do you get it? I am having a hard time with the shakes and actually have not had them for 3 days now....
Thanks Laura
Laura     
nu-mi
on 11/30/09 11:03 pm - Gilroy, CA
Hey Laura,