Dec '07...it's Oct...We're 10 months out!!!!!!!

sherri0121
on 10/20/08 9:53 am - Fort Mill, SC
I can definately feel your frustration.  When I started this whole journey I was 286.  I'm now 196... 90lbs down and 64 more to go.  My weightloss has seriously slowed to almost a halt.  I've been floating  from 194-200 for 3 - 4 months now.  I'm too am not complaining about the weight I've already lost just that I'm stuck now.  I've been so frustrated with the lack of weightloss that I'd quit my daily 30-45min walk for the past couple weeks.  Plus the fact that I'm studying for the CPA exam.  Since it's turned colder I'll probably start back on the exercise bike or doing the Wii Fit - I promise.

Ok, I'll fess up that I've not been getting the protein in like I should  the past couple months...I'm just so sick of the shakes.  I've tried the bullets, but they are just way to expensive for me to afford while I'm still out of a job.

I can eat most anything.  On the 4th of July I had less than 1/2 of a fatty hamburger and suffered the next day with dumping.  I don't really do fatty/ fried foods so I don't know how well I can tolerate them...don't really care to try.  I can do some french fries.  When I do homemade fries I'll do them in the oven and tolerate them just fine.

On a good note, I ran out of clothes and had to do some shopping.  Sales of my old clothes are doing pretty well on ebay.
MEO21
on 10/21/08 3:12 am - Fredericksburg, VA
Happy Anniversary Everyone!!!
I cannot believe that is will have been an entire year soon. I can still remember starting my pre-op diet the day before Thanksgiving last year. The Holidays were certainly tough, and it's refreshing that I can say it to everyone here because you know exactly what I mean.

Life is crazy/wonderful. At my highest I was 350 (probably more but I refused to weigh myself). The date of surgery I was 344, and to date I weight 156.6, so that's about 187 pounds lost.