How long will I be out of work/school?

pumpkined
on 6/13/03 9:48 am - Metairie, LA
Hello, I am Kiersten in New Orleans Louisiana and I am getting all of my ducks in a row, so to speak, on my way torward having WLS. I am a full time student and a part-time worker at the BEST toy store in New Orleans. My schedule is quite packed....so much so that I was thinking that I could not have the surgery until next summer so I could take the whole summer off(skip summer school for once) to heal. Latley I have been thinking I don't want to wait that long so my question is if I have off four weeks over this Christmas holiday, is that enough healing time? Do you think that I will be able to return to school in mid-January??? I am planning on having it done LAP. My primary care doctor gave me a green light, so hopefully it will be just a question of when???---any help or extra info would be helpful. My life is so active that it is hard to believe that knowing I might be able to have this surgery is really the only reason I can get out of bed in the morning. Strength and Love Kiersten
Ocean1star
on 6/14/03 3:05 pm - Covington, LA