New to Rapid City

blueeyes3025
on 9/24/08 2:02 am - Ellsworth AFB, SD
Hi,

I am new to the Rapid City area moved here a few weeks ago from New Mexico. We are Military. I had RYN Oct 30, 2007. I am looking for a support group in the area if there is one. I qm also looking for a surgeron, that can do my follow ups. any info will be helpful.

Thank you

mkieffer
on 9/27/08 6:28 am - Rapid City, SD
Hello and welcome to the area.  There is a support group here and it meets the last Monday of each month (this coming Monday) at Rapid City Regional Hospital at 7:00pm.  A surgeon here that does GBS here is Dr Suficool (dont know if it is spelled right) anyways, come to a meeting and you can get more info there.

Again, welcome to the area.

Maryann
 Maryann 
I will go through the valley if YOU want me to

HW SW   CW   GW
280/272/163/150 
Brachioplasty and Breast lift with augmentation May 28, 2008
Tummy Tuck January 26, 2009

Jackie
Multiplepetmom

on 9/22/10 11:40 pm
Hi Maryann

I live in the Nebraska Panhandle and am considering a job in Rapid City. my problem is I have a house here that I don't want to sell (at least right away) and 3 dogs.

do you think it is likely I could rent in the area with three dogs? I need a landlord who allows pets and a fenced yard, everything else would be negotiable.  I would be a responsible renter but many do not allow any pets let alone 3 dogs! (they are all small)

anything else you want to tell me about your city?

once upon a time I had a group to talk about Binge Eating Disorder, and later one about Clean Eating.

PM me if you are interested in either of these.

size 8, life is great

mkieffer
on 9/23/10 3:36 am - Rapid City, SD
Hello,

I don't believe there are many places for rent that accept pets, your best bet would be to find a house, if you contact some realty agents you could probably find something expecially since they are small dogs.  I myself am not aware of anything.