Cheapest way to find a protein shake you like

beautyfromash
on 11/2/13 4:50 am

So I bought some vanilla whey protein.  ICK ICK ICK.  I like the chocolate fine but this vanilla is horrid.  My question is do any of you know where I can find samples of the different whey protein.  I hate spending money on something that I will never use.  Are there any companies or websites that do that?  I'm a newb here.  Anyone want this nasty crap I just bought?  lol

Valerie G.
on 11/2/13 5:45 am - Northwest Mountains, GA

vitalady.com, bariatriceating.com.  Even the health food stores have single serving packets.  

Valerie
DS 2005

There is room on this earth for all of God's creatures..
next to the mashed potatoes

beautyfromash
on 11/2/13 6:23 am

Thank you so much for replying.  Checking them out right now!  Whats your personal favorite?

Valerie G.
on 11/2/13 9:05 pm - Northwest Mountains, GA

I like Jay Robb egg white protein.  It's not fabulous on its own, but it has no aftertaste and it mixes beautifully with coffee or strawberries, which is more my style.

Valerie
DS 2005

There is room on this earth for all of God's creatures..
next to the mashed potatoes

saterry
on 11/2/13 6:49 am - IN
Revision on 10/03/13

I have been adding SF pudding, SF flavored creamer and SF popcycles to my vanilla shakes to spice things up a bit.

SRVG 1997 SW 301   Revision to RNY 10/3/13 SW 247 GW 130  Ht 5'8

Gina 21 Years Out
on 11/2/13 7:05 am, edited 11/2/13 7:07 am - Burleson, TX

Before you give up in the vanilla shake, try doctoring it up. I use lots of different SF syrups..just whatever strikes my mood at the time. I get the syrups everywhere..Amazon, Wal-Mart, World Market...I also change up what I mix vanilla with--sometimes water/Crystal Lite/Coffee...I also often use frozen banana pieces and frozen berries, in place of ice-the shake will be thicker, and won't get "watered down"...

Use your imagination..I bet you will surprise yourself!

Edited to add: