Brand new and lurking :)

RazzBJam
on 8/19/12 9:28 am - Canada
Let me introduce myself, I am Cindy,36 yrs old,  from Northern Ontario,and I have been overweight merely my whole life.  I have tried many diets throughout the years and seem to always gain the weight back.  I have 3 younger kids and a very supportive husband.  I have been brought up to always finish my plate even if I wasn't hungry.  I am definitively not bringing up my children that way, so yes I have broken the cycle.  Although, I find myself difficult to take that same approach.  I have been researching gastric bypass for merely 2 years and I have finally come to the conclusion that this could work for me!  I need to be there for my family now and later on!  I haven't gone to my GP yet but will make an appointment to see him for him to give me a referral.

With all that said, I have been following for awhile on this forum but never registered, so yet, I was lurking on all of you! :)  But now I find it the time to actually introduce myself.  I have learned alot on here from all of you by your experiences and questions.  I am greatful to have found this site!

I really would love to hear about all your experiences or any info you might have to help me thru this journey!
Janet13
on 8/19/12 9:31 am - Toronto, Canada
Welcome to the forum Cindy. You will find tons of information here. Best of luck on your journey.
"I used to be SnowWhite and then I drifted"
"words come easy behind the screen, when there is no interface-to-face to be seen"

TBIYTC
on 8/19/12 9:46 am - Ontario, Canada
VSG on 02/29/12
Welcome, I hope all goes smoothly with your GP.  Good luck!

TBIYTC-The Best Is Yet To Come Referral-Mar 2011   Surgery Feb 29th, 2012

Heathergetbetter
on 8/19/12 9:52 am - Trenton, ON, Canada
RNY on 05/02/12
Hi and welcome Cindy. I'm glad you found us.  Bypass surgery is something I do not regret, only wish I'd had it sooner. Be prepared for a wait  (mine was 2 years because my file was lost).