Abdominoplasty and panniculectomy

SwedishBlonde79
on 7/24/21 3:27 am

Insurance approved me and I go August 11. Cannot wait to get the skin off my abdomen. I workout all the time and have abs under there!

Dfaye26
on 7/26/21 10:55 am - Sanford, NC

How could I have insurance cover for me as well? I have United health care plan. & congratulations. That's exciting.

SwedishBlonde79
on 10/14/21 6:37 pm

Thank you hun I'm almost 2 months post op. My surgery was moved to 08/18 from 08/11. You need to start a paper trail with your pcp for rashes. Mine wrote up a letter and so did my surgeon. He did Abdominoplasty panniculectomy with muscle plication instead of Fluer de Lis and I'm so pleased

DiaOli
on 11/12/21 10:07 pm

Congratulations! May I ask what insurance company covered it please? What state are you in? It also sounds like he/she did a tumy tuck? I have horrible rashes andeverything associated with it I am sure you know what I mean. I have been complaining for at least 8 years. Its all on paper. She keeps prescribing me cream to help aleviate the rash but it is only temporary. Its awful to say the least. Are your rashes gone completey? how was the recovery time if you dont mind me asking?

Kat_lhp
on 6/21/22 6:03 am