Frustrated - at 6 months

Mary E.
on 6/16/11 4:21 am - Castle Hayne, NC

Is 6 months another major stall time?  I have been hovering back and forth between 202.5 and 200.4 for two weeks now.  No matter what I do I can't get below that 200 mark and its killing me to be sooo close and not to move to wonderland.  Any suggestions or has anyone else experienced this?

May God Bless us All and please give me the strength and determination to do what it takes to be healthy and active again! - Beth    
poet_kelly
on 6/16/11 4:25 am - OH
It varies from person to person.  Just know that stalls are normal and if it stresses you out, stay off the scale.  You are certainly not done losing yet.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

laura_vermont
on 6/16/11 4:39 am
It felt like forever for me to get under 200.... 201 for weeks it seemed.... for me at least, it was probably more perceived -- I wanted to get there so bad.  Just keep plugging away - follow the rules and it will happen, eventually. 

I hear you on the frustration though.... I am definitely not the patient type.

Laura
High Weight 278; consult weight 234; Surgery Weight 219 Surgeon's Goal Weight 150 -10/27/10  -  Personal goal weight 140 - Achieved 12/11/10  

Dave Chambers
on 6/16/11 4:39 am - Mira Loma, CA