carbs

Mary E.
on 8/9/11 5:15 am - Castle Hayne, NC
On the average how many grams of carbs are you guys getting in a day?  Particularly from around 5 mos and beyond.
May God Bless us All and please give me the strength and determination to do what it takes to be healthy and active again! - Beth    
poet_kelly
on 8/9/11 5:27 am - OH
I don't count carbs.  I'm guessing a fair bit more than many people because I eat a fair amount of dairy and lots of beans for protein since I don't eat meat.  I don't eat much of the starchy stuff, though.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

mrslatch
on 8/9/11 5:35 am - Fort Campbell, KY
I don't count them either, I just know that I dont need to be eating a whole white potato daily. I don't think all carbs are created equal. I don't care really how many are in my veggies/dairy really. I just try to make healthy choices and make sure the majority of my calories are from protein. For instance tonight I am making meatballs (from ground deer) in brown gravy over BROWN rice rather than white rice. And still, I'll only probably eat around a 1/4-1/3 cup.
Morgan  My Blog
Proud Army Wife! 

H.A.L.A B.
on 8/9/11 6:41 am, edited 8/9/11 6:42 am
It is not an easy questions. Not all carbs are the same.
Some carbs - are fiber - we really need them for volume (BM) others - when there are complex - and together with the "fiber carbs" will affect our body differently than without the fiber (see - simple carbs).
there are starchy carbs (grain),  sugars -  gazillion of those... and there are non - starchy carbs (non starchy veggies).