Ah Ha Moments

Mary E.
on 9/29/11 10:33 pm - Castle Hayne, NC
Is anyone else feeling really wierd in their new body.  This may sound stupid but people talk to me now that would have never given me the time of day before.  I have been doing presentations for our board for 3 & 1/2 years and none of them have ever taken the opportunity to say anything to me other than the niceties of hi / how r ya / etc... the last few months most of them have made a point to come talk to me - some acknowledging how good I look but all striking up conversation and at least acting like I was actually their and they really saw me for the first time.  Also, I just went to my first conference since this surgery and all of us girls always go dance in the bar and enjoy ourselves during our time away.  But this year - I never had to by a single drink, wa**** on at least twice( my girlfriend said the third guy was too but I think he was just friendly), was told I was HOT (can you believe that a word I have never had said to me ever in my life), and even in normal situations like the grocery store and places people actually look at me and see me and don't just look past me.  I know  this sounds wierd but it kinda ****** me off because I am the exact same person I was before the surgery.   I never even got this much attention back in high school and college before I got fat.  It was exciting in the beginning but now it really ****** me off - r others feeling this way?  I know I need to get over it and move on.  Sorry u guys had to listen to me ramble but I am confused and not very comfortable with who I am right now.
May God Bless us All and please give me the strength and determination to do what it takes to be healthy and active again! - Beth    
AnneGG
on 9/30/11 12:25 am