I need help please

T V.
on 12/11/11 12:07 pm
I am coming up on my 6 month check up. I have not lost any weight since my 3 month check up. I have been separated from my husband and basically feel like the rest of my life is out of control. I am eating stuff I know I shouldn't and I haven't been exercising. Please give me some advise on how to get back to my weight loss before my "honeymoon" stage is over. Please help.  I am so depressed and feel alone. All I want to do is sleep and eat everything wrong. Thanks.

poet_kelly
on 12/11/11 12:09 pm - OH
What do you think you should be eating?  What kinds of food?  What amounts of food?  How often?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

fairyflyz
on 12/11/11 12:13 pm - CA
Are you attending a support group? It might also benefit you to see a psychiatrist or a therapist. Sounds like you have some deeper issues to work through beyond the eating issues.
(deactivated member)
on 12/11/11 12:17 pm - Santa Cruz, CA
You know what to do.  Stop eating "stuff I know I shouldn't" and restart your exercise.  There's only so much that you can cure with the Internet;  you are the only one who can help yourself.

If you have depression (and it sounds like you do and  no wonder) see your doctor and get some meds.

You are the only person who can make the changes you need to make.

Good luck, Kid!
Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 12/11/11 12:24 pm - OH