Skinny

elaynew
on 12/30/11 1:30 pm - Mohegan Lake, NY
 When did everyone feel skinny? I am not quite there yet but is it a number or a time frame or something in your mind? Can one feel skinny at say 150lbs and someone else at 175? 

poet_kelly
on 12/30/11 1:36 pm - OH
Of course people can feel skinny at different weights.

I don't feel skinny, though.  I feel normal.  I don't feel fat, at least not most of the time, but I don't feel skinny, either.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Cassandra Cooper
on 12/30/11 2:10 pm - Hermiston, OR
I feel skinny. now. I am 143 size 8-10 was 276 and a size 24. I still am in shock going into a store and getting medium shirts...and even an occassional small. Seeing myself in pictures also makes me feel skinny. It is still so odd! 
enJOY
Cassandra

http://www.cassandracooper.com/wp/ {my blog}

HW 276/ SW 250/ CW 146/ GW 155

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 12/30/11 3:13 pm - OH
I am 4.5 years post-op and am maintaining my weight loss, but I still do not feel skinny... and that's because I am NOT skinny.  Not everyone who has WLS ends up skinny!!!!

Lora

14 years out; 190 pounds lost, 165 pound loss maintained

You don't drown by falling in the water. You drown by staying there.

kimbeerly
on 12/30/11 6:58 pm - TX
Hi,

I am 3 years out and have lost 170lbs and weigh 120. I wear size 4-6 and I still think I look huge in the mirror. They say some people can never adjust.

elaynew
on 12/30/11 7:55 pm - Mohegan Lake, NY
 I think I feel normal too Kelly. I agree with you. I feel like if I walk down the street people aren't staring at me. I think normal is a great term. Thanks 

rayjack12
on 12/30/11 11:47 pm