Feeling like I'm extremely hungry after I eat

sniffles722002
on 3/22/12 2:28 pm - Puyallup, WA
 This is an odd feeling.  After I eat I feel like I am starving. This has just recently started happening. Anyone else get this feeling?  I'm just a few days shy of 6 months out. Help!  I don't want to eat too much. 
poet_kelly
on 3/22/12 2:35 pm - OH
Right after you eat?  After everything you eat or just certain things?  Are you drinking with meals?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

sniffles722002
on 3/22/12 3:04 pm - Puyallup, WA
Can't say it's EVERY time after I eat, but quite frequently. Noticed it the past couple of weeks. Sometimes it will be both before (which I understand) and afterward. I try to wait at least 1/2 hour before I drink. I do set a timer.  I understand the concept of your brain having to catch up with your stomach too. Doesn't seem to be that, cause that should go away after 30 minutes or so. It's very uncomfortable. 
manda2108
on 3/22/12 3:17 pm
 I've been getting hungry in the evenings lately after I eat so I've been holding out drinking as long as I possibly can. Tonight I waited 2-2.5 hours before I had my water..it seemed to help. Obviously you wouldn't get your fluids in if you waited that long after every meal but if your having the issue at a certain meal maybe it would. A few days ago some members posted that they finish their dinners with a piece of juicy fruit..like watermelon/grapes to help them cleanse their mouth and be able to wait longer before drinking.(Don't quote me on that but it was something along those lines)

qnmimi
on 3/22/12 3:07 pm - Cottage Grove, MN