When did you stop

Beth_Buffy
on 4/21/12 12:09 pm - cicero, NY
iam just wondering how far out was everyone when they stoped losing weight .iam gratefull for what i have lost iam almost 9 months out and have not lost any weight in the last 2 months so iam thinking iam done

poet_kelly
on 4/21/12 12:23 pm - OH
About 18 months post op.

It would be very unusual to stop losing at just seven months out but I guess it's possible.  Have you lost all the weight you want to lose?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Beth_Buffy
on 4/21/12 12:29 pm - cicero, NY
i only want to lose about another 15 to 20 pounds but if i dont i am happy where iam

THE_life10
on 4/21/12 12:39 pm
RNY on 03/26/12
Congrats on your success!

Height: 5'9 Hw: 285 Sw: 272  Cw: 167 Surg. goal: 165

1m: -20 2m: :-18 3m:-10

4m:-12 5m:8 6m:-4 7m:-3 8m-10:-28

lesserman
on 4/21/12 3:26 pm - Chicago, IL
From what I've read here, consensus seems to be that there will be one or two plateaus over the course of the first year of weight loss but that at the end of that year, one's weight will have stabilized, mostly...from there it's maintenance with maybe a slight gain here and there.

I'm hoping that in early May I begin to see significant weight loss...we'll see, though...

Weight at Heaviest: 320 lbs. 
Weight at Surgery:
283.6 lbs.

Everyone is entitled to my opinion...

ready_2_live
on 4/21/12 4:13 pm - Niceville, FL
 I am more than two years post-op and not only am I still losing, I'm actually trying to maintain and not lose anymore. However, I've been very, very ill for several  months now so I'm thinking that might have something to do with the continued weight loss. 
Leisa L.