Am I normal?

bridie_53
on 7/8/12 12:08 pm - IL
RNY on 05/16/12
 (Only answers to the question will be entertained, already know that mentally I am not.
So, I am 7.5 weeks out and I feel great! I eat around 80 gms of protein everyday, but that is all I eat. I am supposed to eat protein first. By the time I eat my protein which is about 1-2 oz per meal I don't have room for anything else. IS THIS NORMAL FOR MY STAGE? 

poet_kelly
on 7/8/12 12:10 pm - OH
Yep.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

bridie_53
on 7/8/12 12:33 pm - IL
RNY on 05/16/12
 OK. Thanks!

fashionistafriday
on 7/8/12 12:50 pm, edited 7/8/12 12:50 am - CO
I'm going through the same thing at about the same time and my nutritionist assures me that, yes, we're doing the right thing! Now, as for normal... ;)

“Everyone faces defeat. It may be a stepping-stone or a stumbling block, depending on the mental attitude with which it is faced.?

RNY - June 8, 2012 and June 11, 2012

BugdocMom
on 7/8/12 2:53 pm - CA
It's actually quite impressive that you manage to get in that much protein daily. Great job!
ElleBW
on 7/8/12 3:23 pm - WA
You are totally on track and doing great! That is a lot of protein but that's what your body needs right now. I am around 9 months out and finally my doctor said I could relax a little with the shakes and try to eat what I need, but I love summer for fresh fruits and veggies and let myself have some of those if only for the fiber. Keep up the good work!

Elle BW
Be kinder than necessary, because everyone you meet is fighting some sort of battle.