Liquid Vitamins

abrannume
on 2/24/13 7:40 am - willingboro, NJ
RNY on 04/04/12

Can anyone suggest a liquid vitamin that has everything we need?  I used to use this (Source of Life) pre-op, but I'm not sure if it has all I need.  

poet_kelly
on 2/24/13 7:42 am - OH

ENS from Celebrate has everything we need in a multi, plus 500 mg calcium citrate.  You'd still need iron and B12, and probably additional D3.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

abrannume
on 2/24/13 7:47 am - willingboro, NJ
RNY on 04/04/12

I just looked at their website.  Is that only something you mix or does it come pre-mixed?

poet_kelly
on 2/24/13 7:50 am - OH

It comes as a powder in a little packet, kind of like those individual servings of Crystal Light.  You mix it in water or whatever you want.  You can get it with protein, too, or without protein.

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

abrannume
on 2/24/13 7:51 am - willingboro, NJ
RNY on 04/04/12

Thanks, I'll check them out.

Jenni_9yrspostop
on 2/24/13 8:08 am

Check with your surgeon. Mine told me no liquid vitamins. If water runs right through the pouch so will liquid vitamins.

He told me I want the vits to stay in there as long as possible for maximum absorbtion.

Jen 11 yrs post op RNY

Megan K.
on 2/24/13 8:23 am
RNY on 02/18/13