can anyone eat salad?

pjb42659
on 3/14/13 5:46 am - OH

I am almost 5 months out and I am dying for a salad but I am terrified to try it.  I have only had cooked veggies so far.  I do well with apples, (no skin) and I have had some Mr. Chicken cole slaw which is very fine cut.  When did anyone else start eating raw veggies like that are in a salad?

poet_kelly
on 3/14/13 5:52 am - OH

I eat it all the time.  I started eating it about two months post op.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Heidi T.
on 3/14/13 5:58 am
RNY on 01/31/12

I waited 6 weeks, I love salad, I ate one today for lunch. I put fresh cooked chicken and cheese on it yummy

rny 1/30/12              
On 1/30/12 I begain my new healthier life, it is not easy, but day by day I will reach my goals.                
Pittsteelers
on 3/14/13 6:32 am - PA
RNY on 08/06/12
I eat salads all the time. I've had no problems with lettuce at all. I don't use alot of lettuce because I add so much protein to my salad, chicken, cheese, beans, etc. good luck when you do decide to try it.

pjb42659
on 3/14/13 7:37 am - OH

thanks!

artroxy blue
on 3/14/13 6:52 am - MA
RNY on 08/14/12

I eat it often. I usually eat most of my protein first then have salad so I know I'm not filling up on just salad. LOL

cajungirl
on 3/14/13 6:53 am
I've been eating it since a few weeks out, it's never given me problems.

Proximal RNY Lap - 02/21/05

9 years committed ~  100% EWL and Maintaining

www.dazzlinglashesandbeyond.com

65rosesmom
on 3/14/13 7:13 am