saw my PCP today

poet_kelly
on 12/12/13 9:56 am - OH

Thanks for all the support yesterday.  The appointment went well, I think.  He thinks I might have rheumatoid arthritis or fibromyalgia.  I suspect fibromyalgia myself.  He ordered some lab work and some x-rays and says he'll probably order an MRI after he gets those results because my last one was almost two years ago.  He also wants me to take my Tramadol and Flexeril on a regular schedule, three times a day, for a while and see if that helps get the pain under control.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Cunning_Pam
on 12/12/13 10:01 am
RNY on 12/18/13

Sounds like things went as well as possible for you. I'm glad for that, and hoping the Tramadol and Flexeril helps.

Surgery: RNY on 12/18/2013 with Jay M. Snow, MD            "Don't mistake my kindness for weakness." - Robert Herjavec, quoting Al Capone

(deactivated member)
on 12/12/13 10:07 am

I am glad you had a pretty good appointment with your doctor.Hopefully you  will feel better after taking the meds.Feel better,

gtrdyfor50
on 12/12/13 10:20 am
RNY on 10/08/13
I hope that it does make you feel better soon.

Bibi723
on 12/12/13 10:35 am - IL
RNY on 11/20/13

Feel better soon 

Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/BibiWLSDiary/

mycherie000
on 12/12/13 10:51 am

Great, hope the melds work for you.

goddessgrrl
on 12/12/13 11:08 am - VA

My daughter is a certified massage therapist. She believes that those who have fibromyalgia are living some kind of unfulfilled life, either suppressing traumatic memories, living with an unhappy & stressful relationship, or stifling who they really want to "be."