How I am doing at 2 months out!!

MaryContrary80
on 10/31/12 1:37 am
VSG on 09/04/12

So I'm still a newbie, but I'm feeling less and less like one all of the time. Pre-surgery I always wanted to know what things were like at different stages so I thought I would let you know how I'm doing. If I only had one word, I would say amazing! 

So I thought I would start with NSVs

- I can go up and down 2 flights of stairs carrying 2 full baskets of laundry and NOT get winded... I just did it and I can't get over it.

-My house is clean. I know this is a weird one, but I have had so much more energy that I have really been keeping my house under control. Everything is in it's place and it feels great.

-I feel like I am a better mom. I have so much more energy and patience with my son who is 3 and a half. I find myself playing with him so much more and giving him a lot more time and attention.  

-My double chin is almost gone!! I have a little hanging on, but when I look in the mirror my face just looks different and I like it! 

-I can fit into 16s and some 14s from a size 20/22. This makes me SOO happy. I even fit into some Large size shirts from a 2X. 

-I'm more pleasant. I feel it. I honestly was so tired and sluggish before surgery that I think I was in general just more crabby and miserable at times. I find that I have a spring in my step when I wake up and I look forward to the day instead of dreading getting out of bed. 

-I'm enjoying exercise!! My goal is to work out 5 days a week but sometimes I do it every day. I am loving how it makes me feel and it is really helping me get over my addiction to food. 

-People are noticing the changes. I am getting compliments all the time on my appearance. Everyone has been sweet, kind, and SO supportive of me. I had it in my head before surgery that people would be judgmental but that has not been the case at all. Everyone has shown me tons of respect and kindness.