Onederland at last, but tainted.. so sad

JenniferRN
on 8/26/13 8:58 am - NJ
VSG on 01/22/13 with

So I FINALLY made it to Onederland yesterday. I was thrilled for about an hour until my beloved dog Daisy died. I had her for 11 years. She was a therapy dog for my special needs child and she was a family member. My three daughters and husband are devastated as well.  I was waiting for Onederland for so long and now don't even feel like celebrating. I haven't weighed in the 100's for 23 years. This was a BIG milestone for me and now I just have no joy, just overwhelming sadness.  I work in the medical field and see death often, I cannot believe I am so rattled by this. To make things worse, I have a 4 year old Yorkie, Coco whoI swear is depressed and keeps looking for Daisy. I slept with her downstairs last night thinking she would be lonely. Am I reading into that? Puppies get taken from their mothers all the time.   Ugh, sadness....

Miss150
on 8/26/13 9:06 am
You know what? It's ok to feel sad- a sad day has happened and a great loss is yours. I'm so sorry. Pets are special- and especially ones that have become family. There will be time to celebrate your weight loss, but, for today what you have on your heart is enough. God bless and comfort you. Bonnie

goal!!! August 20, 2013   age: 59  High weight: 345 (June, 2011)  Consult weight: 293 (June, 2012)  Pre-Op: 253 (Nov., 2012) Surgery weight: 235 (Dec. 12, 2012) Current weight: 145

TOTAL POUNDS LOST- 200 (110 pounds lost before surgery, 90 pounds lost Post Op.diabetes in remission-blood pressure normal-cholesterol and triglyceride levels normal!  BMI from 55.6  supermorbidly obese to 23.6  normal!!!!  

JenniferRN
on 8/26/13 9:13 am - NJ
VSG on 01/22/13 with

Thank you BOnnie, that was so comforting. 

DesertRose
on 8/26/13 9:08 am
VSG on 01/08/14