Surgery Sneaking Up...

Blueowlb23
on 10/1/15 11:14 am

Hi VSG'ers,

This is my first time posting but I've been lurking around these parts for a few months. A little background, I made my decision and started my journey toward surgery in beginning of Febr.. Went through 3 month weight management prog, psych evaluation, medical testing, etc.starting in May and today is 26 days until I'm scheduled to have my surgery eek! So, during that time I've been dealing w/ major work project that has just been completed.  Now I'm feeling what I can only imagine is similar to someone about to be embarking in hours on a vacation around the world and I haven't packed yet. I'm usually a preparer/planner but just feel a bit flat footed at this moment. I don't have my protein powder/drink situation figured out ye (I tried 2 prepared ones -- that were just not my cup of tea) & I haven't gotten into a working out groove routine/groove yet, which I've been trying to do all summer. 

Granted I've accomplished several thing this summer including 4 months plus streak of logging my food/liquids/movement via my fitness (which I sometimes think of fondly as my "shaming" pal.. since on some days it needs to gently remind me I haven't logged yet..) & I've focused on upping my water and maintained a weight loss of about 10lbs for last few months, but I still feel like the surgery is like a surprise sneak attack -- and driving into work I had an "Oh my God it's October" feeling. Normal? Any all advice, insight welcome!! Hope to become more active in posting. Also, I'm a long winded poster so thanks for making it to the end of this!

Sandra F.
on 10/2/15 6:16 am