New to the Board and I've got a surgery date...10/1

Victoria F.
on 8/29/04 4:11 am - Garland, TX
This is my first time to post on this board. I have a surgery date for RNY on October 1st. I am both happy and scared at the same time. I am suppose to have an EGD in Sept. and some other preop testing. I am 55 yrs old and figure it is definitely not too late to change my life for the better. I have a lot of hope now. regards, Victoria
Pamela C.
on 8/29/04 6:11 am - Davenport, FL
Victoria, I have my date as Oct. 1st as well and am feeling much like you, nervous and excited. I am 48 and I am looking forward to being able to have a more active lifestyle after the surgery. Hold positive thoughts and imagine yourself recovering wonderfully! Pam C
Victoria F.
on 8/29/04 7:01 am - Garland, TX
Pam, That is great! I just know Oct. 1st will be a great day for both of us and a wonderful new beginning. Thank you for the well wishes. I will check with you as the time nears. I know I will get more nervous but it is not about the kind of surgery. It is nervousness about surgery in general. I feel good about my choice to do the surgery. Yes, keeping positive thoughts is good advice. Thanks. Victoria F.
judy G.
on 8/29/04 8:26 pm - wingo, KY
Congradulations Victoria,on your date10/01/04. Mine is 10/05/04
Kimanne B
on 8/29/04 8:31 pm - Near The Emerald City, wa
Congratulations Victoria, I'll keep you and your family in my prayers Love God, Kimanne
Oh, Donna
on 9/7/04 9:54 am - North Bay Area, CA
My mom is 59 and I think she might be having RNY in Oct. also! Donna
Victoria F.
on 9/7/04 1:19 pm - Garland, TX