Children's fears over WLS

tharry
on 9/15/05 2:09 pm - Palmerton, PA
I did post a few days ago but I know it;s busy on this site. My husband (Tony ) is having WLS on Oct 13th by Dr. Hoddinott in PA. My 12 year old has just started asking if his dad was going to die and that he doesn't want him to have it done. I'm scared to but I feel confident in the surgeon and I will do everything to make sure he has a geat support system at home (I'm a nurse). I just feel bad ffor my son who is so scared for his dad? Thanks for listening!!
Jane C.
on 9/15/05 10:34 pm - Florence, KY
I have the same issues. My surgery is 10/17 I have twin daughters who are 7years old. They are scared also but I have tried to let them know I'll be poopy for several days and they each have a job. We have taught them several new jobs to do around the house so they think they are helping mommy out. There biggest fear is I'm not going to be sleeping at home. I've told my husband to spend time with them while I'm in the hospital I have enough family visiting and also I'm in the hospital so I have people taking care of me. Any way I just wanted to let you know I understand what you both are going thru. God Bless and Best of wishes.
LADY D *
on 9/16/05 1:37 am - SUMMERVILLE, SC