Good Sunday morning, what's your plan for the day?

Melody P.
on 4/28/24 1:37 am - Amarillo, TX

THIS! LOL. I don't usually follow recipes to a T unless they are baking and it's my first time trying it. But every single cooking show seems to have this issue. All I really watch is PBS cooking shows though. ATK is pretty decent but a lot of recipes call for mail order supplies for me.

Good morning y'all.

Not a lot happening today. I am finally really starting to notice a difference after taking the flucanozole for two days. I am so glad it is too. I was about to take sand paper to my lips and tongue. Relieved doesn't begin to describe it. I still can't wear my bottom denture but I'm not even going to try until Wednesday when they do the soft liner. It's feeling so much better, pain wise. The thrush didn't seem to interfere with healing in that way so yay.

my niece made us watch Five Nights at Freddy's. So not my thing. She loves the music to it and they sing it at their DnD gatherings. Yesterday was fun though so no big complaints. They had tacos and burritos while I had about 1/3 of a cup of ramen noodles with the broth. I got some pho broth yesterday that I'm looking forward to today.

QOTD: what is your biggest internet pet peeve?

Mine has to be the keyboard warriors who act like tough **** on the internet but in real life don't back it up. Which describes half of my blood family. Guess you could call it two face-ness too. It annoys me so much. Unfortunately it's a lot what they're like in real life but it's annoying in the wild too. Reading news stories the replies are just horrendous.

food is eggs, broth, eggs, cheese and maybe something exciting like refried beans with some green chilies. Food has stopped burning the hell out of my mouth so I can actually taste good again. For two or three days I didn't eat anything but eggs and some broth. I ate some flan because my blood sugar was low and I gagged on that.