Recent Posts

linda D.
on 10/19/06 2:07 am - Holbrook, NY
Topic: article worth reading
I received this article in my email this morning - I think it's worth reading!!! http://www.womenshealthmag.com/article/0,6176,s1-11-67-1161-1,00.html
donnafc
on 10/19/06 2:04 am - Lowell, MA
Topic: RE: I'm Back
Hey Barb, It is so good to hear from you. I thought of you a lot this past month. You have been through so much and I know you have struggled with depression. I also remembered about being a machinist, I find that women who work the trades tend to understand the men relationship things differently. The very first shop I worked at I was 18 years old, I walked in and there were nude centerfolds hanging up all over the place. The darkroom that ended up being mine was littered with magazines and the rest room -a shared one- was disgusting. I have learned to swear like a truck driver when needed, drink like a fish, and speak softly when provoked. I have stood at 5'8 150 lbs (back then) nose to nose, with men over 6' tall with much weight on them. These changes to girlie girl are hard. It isn't that I don't like it. I am enjoying shopping now. I like to have my hair done and makeup on. It is just such a different life. I am used to dealing with guys who **** each other off and then get over it. Maybe the next day at lunch over a pint. With women friends it is different. I have to watch what I say- everyone seems to talk a lot and it takes so long to figure things out.... who knows maybe with the weight loss I will grow some girlie brain cells.... LOL Thanks so much and hope things are looking up for you as well. d
donnafc
on 10/19/06 1:45 am - Lowell, MA